Am I a “CHILD” or an “ADULT”?

A child is always a child for their parents, however old they grow..

Back with a post after a long gap.

The most common question that youngsters ask themselves “Am I a CHILD or an ADULT??”.. Have I grown up??.. Am I mature enough to take my own decisions??.. Well everyone wants to grow up early and get the tag of an adult.. There is lots of power in the word ADULT..

In college I am the boss of myself.. I take my own decisions. I feel myself to be an ADULT..

But @ Home …………………………… Still a CHILD

There are 3 characters in the story.. Granny, Mother and a Son.

The day when Son was going by a train to his college. Mother started delivering the usual dialogs.

Son take care of urself. Have you packed all things (10 times).. Have you kept vibhudi (Saibaba tilak) ?? (if it is already put by her, she will put it again).. Mind you Son is not traveling for the first time, he traveled umpteen number of times to many places alone. Still Mom is scared and makes sure everything is alright at every stage of the journey. Son receives calls after every hour asking about where and how is he right now. This is what is called Mothers Love and Affection towards a Son. Sometimes I feel why does she treat me like this. Haven’t I grown up??.. Can’t I take care of myself ?.. Sometimes I even get annoyed. Once I got into an argument with my Mom.

So the question right now is till when are treated like this? And the Answer is ALL THE TIME… (Even if you have Kids :D)

I experienced this when my Granny was treating my MOM the same way.. (I was enjoying the moment :D)..

My Mom was not feeling well.. She fell down and injured her finger(minor injury). The time my Granny heard the news she panicked in worry.. She started treating her like a small kid who injured herself while playing in the school.. There were other instances when my Mom was traveling alone and the same old story continued.

This shows how Mom’s are always Mom’s ..It doesn’t matter if you are 16 or 60..

But the truth is I like it and I am sure many like it too.. It shows someone really cares for you. If I have to be a child for this .. Then it is worth it.. So do you like being treated as a CHILD or an ADULT??

Comments
22 Responses to “Am I a “CHILD” or an “ADULT”?”
  1. karthik says:

    simply keka…

  2. koumudhi says:

    dis is d first tym m goin thru a post in ur blog n it is simply awesome sir:) very well written 😀

    n me,i’d b d kid always:P,simply luuuuuuv being pampered:D

  3. ravi says:

    hehe…. nice one ra avi ga…. i was thinkin to write a blog on “how big have i grown”… and this would be the perfect motivation to write… will come up wid a blog soon….
    “our first love and best is mother’s love”

  4. Geetha ... says:

    sir :O 😛

  5. kowshik says:

    Avinesh Sir awesome story .. and hats off for ur narration skills … 🙂

    but can you throw some light .. whether U consider urself as a child or as an adult ?

  6. sreekanth says:

    awesome post sir 😛

    @kowshik: i think he considers himself as child when he is with/talks to parents

  7. Srivatsava says:

    touch chesav mama

    @ kowshik : Ramayanam anta vinnaka Ramudu Seetha ki emavutaadannadata evadoo neelantode 😛 vaadu adult ani feeling but vallintlo inkaa pillodilaane chustaaru which he doesn’t mind.. antena avinesh ? 😉

  8. Avinesh says:

    @all : thanks ra..

    @daruru: egzactly ade ra mama..

    @kowshik : mari antha high level lo alochinchaku ra..

  9. Rohith says:

    good one..

    @kowshik: I think he thinks himself as sir 😛

  10. Mahesh says:

    on the lighter if want to know the answer
    ask ur self a simple Question
    Do I like watching PIXAR movies or PR***TE movies 😛 ?

  11. rohit says:

    good post.. 🙂

  12. Namrata says:

    I think there is a certain joy in asking for pocket money from parents even when we have other sources of money. We are never too grown up for our parents and granns alike. Nice post!

  13. Avinesh says:

    @daka: for juniors we are always seniors dude 😀

  14. Vipul says:

    nice one …. 🙂

  15. Meghna says:

    Nice post 🙂

  16. naveen says:

    cool! My two cents on this topic

    In our life time we, humans, play various roles.. Adult and child just happens to be two major Classes of these roles… Every role in our life can be classified into these two. We adopt and evolve in these roles as we grow … We can be either adult or child or both at a given point of time. What I mean to say is … We are like Water, taking the shape of the glass we are in !! 🙂

    @Mahesh nice one, lol 🙂

  17. Avinesh says:

    @naveen: I agree with you ra…We definitely need to accept different kinds of roles..

  18. Rakesh Babu says:

    nice one man. keep going. If i am not wrong we discussed this thing sometime back in the mess rite.

  19. Rishita says:

    Konda sirgarandi[:P].bale rasarandi 😉

  20. Avinesh says:

    @bodla : yeah this was discussed ..

    @Konda-Rishi : thanks ee..

  21. ravali says:

    Awesome post SIR [:P]

  22. Sainath says:

    Nice one dude, i was one of the persons who involved in such an experience other day (i.e., third person). Will share the experience of it some other day.
    btw, awesome post, do keep posting.

Leave a Reply

